Bad SEO : MonsterWebPromotion.Com
So I get this email:
Hi! I’m sending this message to ask if you would please place a link to VeilShop.com on your website at http://www.banglesandbrides.com/wedding_directory/normal/weddingdress/.
We offer a product that we feel would be valuable to your page viewers. Our site is a resource for great bridal accessories, including veils, tiaras, jewelry, and more.
Please visit our site at www.VeilShop.com if you would like to see more and feel free to get in touch with me anytime at Robert.Severson@MonsterWebPromotion.com. If you like, you may use this
convenient HTML code for direct insertion onto your site:Wedding Bridal Veils
Veils, tiaras, and other necessary bridal accessories for the perfect wedding.Thank you for your time!
Robert Severson
Link Developer
Robert.Severson@monsterwebpromotion.com
No big deal, except, the highly trained Link Developer sent a direct email to my personal email address to be included in our Free wedding directory page. Yes, it’s a free directory.. Simply click submit and we will include your website in our directory for free.. Yet, this wonderful person felt the need to email me drectly to request a link.. Guess what?? Not getting it..
How hard is it to click submit your site vs emailing me in my office and wasting my time?? Now I have to site here and write a blog post about how monsterwebpromotion.com sucks at what they do and are probably charging people good money to not do the most basic of jobs..
It probably wouldn’t bother me as much if it were some fly by night rip off artists.. But this is a front for Network Soultions.. You know the guys, they used to control all things top level domain on the internet.. It simply boggles the mind that this large company would contimue to screw people over again and again..
And now I’m off to contact the owners of the website that hired these morons and let them know that they are probably wasting their money and getting more research to exand on this blog post..
~Fey


They probably ran a spider through the serps, and from there to the listde sites to find email addresses. They probably have no idea what sort of site you have. Actually, I don’t think it’s bad for seo.
I suppose it depends on if success rate is a function of SEO.. Their attempt to get a link from me wasn’t successful simply because of the method they used..
My guess is that there may not even be Robert at the other end of that email..
They probably never even came to your site.
They are owned ny Network Solutions.
They probably ran an automated keyword search and any results that had raw email addresses were contacted.